Slow GMail

I’ve observed that Gmail has become very very sluggish over the past few days. And things came to a head today when I was greeted with this message when I logged in to Gmail:

GMail Error

Is it because of the fact that at last the behemoth servers of google are feeling the strain of so many terabytes of data?? or is it because of the sllowish connectivity of my ISP?? Or is my browser is at fault?? Whatever may be the reason, the fact of the matter is that I’m getting delayed in checking my mails 👿 Now thatz one thing everyone would detest….am i Right??

6 thoughts on “Slow GMail

  1. Yes definitely i got the same message today morning but eventually it got opened .So i didnt ponder on it until i went thru your post.What might be the cause too many users? or degradation of quality from the gmail side.

  2. Dead slow (Delhi) since the past 2-3 days. Culd not log in today!

  3. I am from Gurgaon (NCR). I am in the same boat as you guys. Can anyone offer any solutions or a remedy for this go-slow desease.

  4. Hi guys…
    anyone else on gmail having problems ?
    gmail is fine on adsl, but on my 3g card i can surf net no problem, talk on google talk no problem, but i cannot reply to any gmail mail. also cannot compose and send attachments. can recieve mail fine.
    thought it was my beta firefox im using so tried IE but still same problem.
    sometimes can reply to a mail but not always, especially if there is an attachment in it…
    but gmail is fine on adsl so i know its not gmail themselves. 2 friends have also complained about their gmail on 3g today..

  5. What browser are y’all using? I recently switched to Safari (Mac) from Firefox (Mac) and I’ve only noticed the slowness (especially when sending messages) since I made the switch. Maybe I’ll switch back.

  6. I am moving back to Firefox for the reason. Gmail is amazingly slow under safari.

Leave a Reply

