SMS Spam

Grrr! It really gets on my nerves! as if spam (unwanted & unsolicited stuff) over the email wasn’t enough, some idiotic people have started this scheme of sending despiscable & unwanted stuff over the mobile through the hugely popular SMS!!!

I got such SMS a few days ago which I deleted without much ado…but I received another one yesterday and yet again today! It ran as:

Openings in Insurance sectors. If interested please contact us at <snip> or login to <snip>

Whereas the E-Mail address was of a consulting firm, the web address was that of a very well-known job portal. Whatz more surprising is that the company for which they’re doing it one of the foremost players in the Insurance sector and is the biggie in the private-Banking sector! I see …yes I see it !!! Am gonna shoot off a mail to them the first thing tomorrow and take them to task. I got no response when i called the number from where the SMS was sent. I’ll also take this issue up with my mobile service provider. Lemme see what they’ll have to tell……

One thought on “SMS Spam

  1. Can anyone recommend me?
    I need an free sms service for my homepage.
    I am seeking one with the option to change the design(for a bit).
    Thanks a million!

Leave a Reply

