403 Forbidden in GMail

It was just like any other day…I had finished my work, checked and replied to a few official mails and then fired up Firefox for checking my personal mail accounts like Yahoo and GMail. And Lo and Behold! When I launched GMail from my favourites, I was staring at this message…..

We're sorry…

… but your query looks similar to automated requests from a computer virus or spyware application. To protect our users, we can't process your request right now.

We'll restore your access as quickly as possible, so try again soon. In the meantime, if you suspect that your computer or network has been infected, you might want to run a virus checker or spyware remover to make sure that your systems are free of viruses and other spurious software.

We apologize for the inconvenience, and hope we'll see you again on Google.

Here's a Screenshot of the error message:

Click for a bigger Image

What the..*&^%$!!! Does Google think that I am a filthy li'l bot that would just increase the traffic on their webservers?? This mayn't be an advertising gimmick from google since the links for virus checker and spyware remover were just Download.com's search listings and not any particular vendor-specific page! But still, I don't beleive that My PC/Bowser has been affected….I sit behind not one but two firewalls and regularly scan my machine with TrendMicro & Spybot! Then why on earth did I get that message?? I don't have the least idea!

2 thoughts on “403 Forbidden in GMail

  1. i dont use a windows pc and am also behind a firewall and still I see such things. Its just an attempt to be on the safe side

  2. I dunno I have seen this several times, mostly when I use some weird search term, it shows this. Not the PC fault IMO

Leave a Reply

