Radio Mirchi now on Visual Radio

Radio Mirchi Now on VisualRadio

I’ll be Frank here! Ever since Radio City launched in Hyderabad, I haven’t tuned into Mirchi. Maybe because I like listening to Hindi songs a lot more than telugu songs. But whereas City is lacking in exposure or publicity, Mirchi is going all-guns-blaring to make iself seen (or heard!). Starting July 25th, Radio Mirchi will be available ‘Visually’ off the Mobile handsets(Only Delhi initially)! I know that it is already available on Mobiles with FM receivers (just like mine!) but the difference here will be in the visuals. I presume some sorta graphics & interactivity will be involved! But hey, relax…it will work ONLY on GPRS enabled handsets 😐 And that will happen via VisualRadio.

But what exactly is VisualRadio? Well….

With radio built into your mobile device, you can listen to any FM station you like. When you tune in to a Visual Radio enabled station, you will enjoy a completely new kind of radio experience. What you hear will be good old FM Radio, and what you see will be a visual, interactive channel with more information and opportunities to participate and give feedback...(Read More)

So that means that it is just a simple application that resides on the Phone and connects to the FM station and broadcasts. But is it Free??

Listening to the traditional radio broadcast is completely free – just as it is now. The radio broadcast will be received over an ordinary FM channel, so there are no costs.

However, the interactive visual channel is received through a wireless Internet connection, i.e. a digital packet data channel like GPRS. The listener will be billed for this data traffic. Thus, the service provider will ultimately decide the costs. It is possible that an operator will decide to price Visual Radio data separately from other data traffic. Some service providers may also offer special monthly flat-fee billing models for the data traffic…(read more)

I definitely won’t be wasting my data-traffic on this one….that too when I’m happily listening to my own preference (Radio City :mrgreen: ) quite free-of-cost on my cellphone!!!

29 thoughts on “Radio Mirchi now on Visual Radio

  1. hi this is siva will any one help me plzzzzzzz
    i want to listen RADIO MIRCHI on net plzzzzzzzzz can any one help me plzzzzzzzzzz
    send procedure to my mail waiting for replyyyyyy
    thankssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssin advance plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz help me

  2. how to listen the radio mirchi in internet

  3. send procedure to my mail waiting for replyyyyyy

  4. Please let me know how to listen Radio Mirchi in internet?

  5. how can i listen to radio mirchi on net.any one please send me the link.

  6. Hi

    Just testing….
    Do you think you can listen to a radio station on net which doesn’t stream its brodcast in silicons.

  7. hello everyone, i need ur favour , i m big fan of radoi mirchi and i want to enjoy it online, so if any one want to help me than plz know me , that how i can listen it,,, thanks ,, plz give reply i will be in wait,,,

  8. hello everyone, i need ur favour , i m big fan of radoi mirchi and i want to enjoy it online, so if any one want to help me than plz know me , that how i can listen it,,, thanks …..waiting

  9. hi vishal mu je bhi tumari tara rediyo pe aapni aavaj sare surat ko pahocha ni me bhi ak ancer hu magar muje sab u he turate to plz meri aavaj suno muje chanc do i can do it

Leave a Reply

