Installed ClearType

I was kinda bummed by the clarity and ‘easy-on-the-eyes’ feel that my WindowsXP had to offer as compared to the Windows Server 2003. Yep! I have Dual OSes πŸ™‚ . A li’l digging later, I realised that I had installed ClearType on moi XP and had forgotten all about it! For those who came in Late..

Microsoft ClearType is an unprecedented innovation in font display technology that dramatically improves font display resolution and marks a genuine breakthrough in screen readability.

More and

And as a direct influence of that, my screen was oh-so-readable! Not that I have any difficulty in viewing but what ClearType does is that it lends a bit of a ’rounded’ effect to the fonts which makes them good to look at! And since I used Server a lot more than XP, and despite the ClearType tuner being an ‘XP-Only’ tool, I decided to give it a shot on Server 2003 and Voila! It worked! So nos I have ClearType on both moi OSes. Nifty, If I might say so πŸ˜‰

4 thoughts on “Installed ClearType

  1. it is awesome indeed πŸ˜€

  2. tanks for reminding me that it exists :p

  3. @QM: Soothing for da eyes

    @LB: Whaddaya mean by reminding….u din’ know until I toldya πŸ‘Ώ

Leave a Reply

