Dumb!

Ach! Another repulsive title for a post the second day running! Anyone would be forgiven if they’d have thought that after yesterday’s ‘Smoke’ the entry today would be ‘Water’ but heyyy…am no Pink Floyd Fan…(tho Lazybug iz!) So after my movie plans went bust, the devil posessed me (and a stupid one at that!) and made me rent out video cd’s of two absolutely dumb movies….Anthony Kaun Hai and Darwaza Bandh Rakho!

The first one- Anthony Kaun Hai?, is apparently a comic-caper-cum-thriller and is laden with innumerable twists and an equal number of flashbacks. I’d be tempted to ask Sanjay Dutt kahaan hai? after watching this flick….it has a bare-minimum of his prsence! Glamwise, both the heroines – Minissha Lamba and Anusha have no great shakes of a role and music is passable..with only one (two maybe!) good song! Waste of 20 bucks!

If the first one was a dud, the second movie that I brought in was dud-der! Remember I was posessed by the devil and hence have no clue whatsoever as to why I did that! Darwaza Bandh Rakho is the story of four goons kidnapping a rich man’s daughter and having to take refuge in a house..this imprisoning everyone involved to hide their crime! Though funny in parts, the movie as an entirety sucks bigtime! Though the cast is no great shakes, Aftab and Chunky are noticeable…mebbe because they have been around that long in bollywood!

And now if you’ll excuse me…I have to go to the Exorcist to get myself de-posessed by the devil; lest he may make me watch Kabhi Alvida Na Kehna today 👿

Leave a Reply

