9 Ball Pool Championships

9 Ball PoolI have been watching the Championships on ESPN for the past few days and I must say that I have been very much fascinated by it. I’ve been a fan of Billiards for quite a while now even though I don’t know the difference between Pool & Snooker & Billiards. But watching the sport on TV is a different ball-game altogether! And though I started off with watching the Trick Shot matches and other such effervescent matches, I did catch up with some of the more serious ones. Nowadays, the championships take up most of my TV viewership and thanks to some of the gripping encounters, I am completely enthralled by it. I caught a match between Steve Davis and Dennis Orcollo yesterday and it was down to the wire! And now that the group stages are over and the Knockouts start, it will start to get even more exciting. Looking forward to a few more days of good sport.

P.S: I did find the rules of the 9 Ball Pool here.

Leave a Reply

