Manchester United it is!!!

Yes!!!

Yes!!!

Yes!!!

It is Manchester United!!!

Manchester United win the UEFA Champions League!!!

Manchester United beat Chelsea 6-5 on Penalties; after 120 Minutes of exhilarating football produced only a 1-1 draw.

Scored for Manchester United: Carlos Tevez, Michael Carrick, Owen Hargreaves, Ryan Giggs, Nani, Anderson
Missed for Manchester United: Christiano Ronaldo (saved by Petr Cech)

Scored for Chelsea: Michael Ballack, Juliano Belletti, Frank Lampard, Ashley Cole, Salomon Kalou
Missed for Chelsea: John Terry (blasted wide), Nicholas Anelka (saved by Edwin Van der Sar)

Ahhh! If you’ll now excuse me, I gotta get some sleep (hopefully)!:mrgreen:

4 thoughts on “Manchester United it is!!!

  1. Great seasno ManUtd! I was nevervous when Chelsea hit the bar twice…that was close. And when Ronaldo missed from the spot I thought it was over. Great comeback in the shoot-out ManUtd!

  2. Yeah! I was distraught when Ronaldo missed but was kinda pepped up when Terry missed. And when Anelka’s shot was saved…I was beside myself with joy! I was clapping away wildly….at 3 AM in the morning😛 No wonder I got so may stares this morning from neighbors!

  3. Well done Man U😀

  4. Late comment I know, but well done to the Reds. Premiership aswell, can’t get much better in one season. I hope 2008/2009 is just as fruitful.

Leave a Reply

