Sunday Shenanigans

Sigh! It’s a Sunday and it was so unlike any of the usual Sundays! There was no late waking up; no late brunch-in-bed; no skipping bath; no mid-day watching of FRIENDS sitcom on the TV; no EPL-watching in the evening; no seeing new movies; no catching reruns of old Hindi movies on the telly…

In fact, none of the stuff that’s usually associated with a Sunday was done today. I wouldn’t mind not doing all of that & still staying at home all day doing nothing…but even that was not to be! Much to my chagrin, I was here almost the entire day😦

Wish I too had the powers to become Stupendous Man as Calvin had in this strip:

Sunday Shenanigans

5 thoughts on “Sunday Shenanigans

  1. can I borrow your “Stupendous Man” powers sometime?🙂

  2. If you would some day become Stupendous man, please put the clocks back to night. I want to sleep desperately😉

  3. [Moe,The Class Bully] You’ll work double-time twinky! Unless ya pay me 5¢[/Moe,The Class Bully]:mrgreen:

  4. So u’r sunday ws different frm others. U shd b happy n proud tht its different for u. As u said somewhr u don’t follow other so it happend :-)))

  5. @Mammu: Thats why I was doubly riled! I’d like ME to be the one dictating how MY Sunday would go👿

Leave a Reply

