Reversal

Undo. Ctrl-Z. Go back a place. About Turn.

I just did that on this blog. After some (painstaking) efforts put into customizing  choosing the colours, putting together the header images etc for the Vigilance theme, I received some feedback on it – some appreciative, some non-committal and the rest largely negative. Maybe the large & bold header, electric bluish colours, bigger-than-usual fonts and in-your-face title is to blame for the reactions.

In hindsight, I should’ve considered how the blog will look on smaller screens…it sure looked good on a 17 incher and a 19 incher but I realized that it looks a bit garish on 15 inchers when I saw it on one of the older desktops lying around.

So, to cut a long story short, I’m reverting back to the Albeo theme!

P.S: Cynics might argue that why write so much of nonsense for just an ordinary run-of-the-mill theme change but with the sort of paucity that’s been plaguing me and my blog, something is better than nothing.

P.P.S: For some of the highly imaginative folks out there, I’d like to reiterate that the aforementioned paucity is not to be construed as a sign of something else👿

Digg This

8 thoughts on “Reversal

  1. rofl at P.P.S😛

    and the tags tell the story.. “Boredom”, “Whatnot” et al🙂

  2. Ah! Now I know it! Ignore the comment on the contact me page made a minute ago!

    I am surprised! It was so beautiful!

    • Well, as I explained above, it was more to do with others’ opinions rather than my choices. I rarely get any verbal (or even as comments) feedback from colleagues/folks/friends/acquaintances but on a single day, there were many negative vibes abt the large font & header. Hence the ‘succumb’ to peer pressure😀

Leave a Reply

