Nawa Phone – The SE C510

Time for a new post? Well yeah, coz it was time for a new phone. The (till-yesterday) current one – the Sony Ericsson K700i – had been a trusted companion for close to 5-and-a-half years and if it wasn’t for a Godzilla-esque downpour a couple of months ago that wet it completely and caused the battery to get conked out, at the slowly rate of a few watts a day, it would have easily lasted for a couple of years more. Another reason for me to hate rains👿

Anyways, the time was nigh to hunt out a new Sony Ericsson (well yeah, for me a SE will always be the true cellphone) and I had picked out the G900 as THE ONE to be moi new cellphone for the forthcoming future…but little did I know that the SE guys had discontinued it and whatever pieces that were in the market had already been snapped up😦

So, amidst much deliberation and some careful cash-balance consideration, I picked out the Sony Ericsson Cyber-Shot C510 as my nawa cellphone…

Sony Ericsson C510

Its a good looking one with all the features that a normal “cellphone plus internet-savvy plus casual photographer plus organiser” user would need and some more…including Facebook, Google Maps, Video Calling and more. You can read the full specifications of this one over here.

It cost me around INR 9k and came with a 1GB M2 Card, a 1-Yr warranty, data cable & Bass Reflex earbuds plus a free Reebok T-Shirt . I’ve already taken an instant liking to it! Now if you’ll excuse me, I’ll get back to exploring it further:mrgreen:

19 thoughts on “Nawa Phone – The SE C510

  1. Reebok T shirt bhi mila? Hmmm….9k. I would never spend that money for a cell 😛

  2. congrats on the new phone. I m a nokia girl🙂

  3. Last year I bought a SE phone (K550i) and became an instant fan! Now I am sure anytime I’ve buy a new phone, I’ll go for SE (unless Android has an economy model in the market😛 )

    • Right said…this is just my 3rd cellphone in a decade and all of them have been SE😎

      I had asked abt the Samsung Galaxy but its price was a put-off (24k!)

      • That mean SE lifetime is so less?

        • The first one is still being used by my Mum….and she too loves it😛

          And on the flipside, moi bro’s Nokia bought at the same time, is lying in some corner of the closet, unused, unwanted and unknown😆

  4. Chalo, someone who did not buy Nokia E62/63/72.🙂

  5. I was fan of SE phones, but now happy with my Nokia 5320 Xpressmusic.

  6. How many more years you thought that you will use that old SE phone, where the scrolling key was not working, keypad was not working!!!!!

    Anyway congrats for the New phone!!!

    I am happy with my Nokia N82.Very rarely i face a problem with that one.
    If i am planning to purchase another phone in future then without any doubt i will go with NOKIA.

    • If it weren’t for the battery, I’d have continued using it for at least 3-4 more years😎

      And you use ur dabba nokia like once in a month….😈

  7. Nokia is the best choice😉

  8. SE is still the best for me. I got c510 last week for myself as a birthday gift. So far so goooooddddd!!!

Leave a Reply

