Posted in Moviez

HP & the GoF.

 

Cannot believe that I wasted 180 bucks on as lame a flick as this!!! I was never a big fan of HP but the first & third ones were kinda enthralling. 2nd one was a dud I felt. Same can be said of the fourth one.

Can understand that most fans loved the move and the box-office results reflect that. But hidden among the euphoria are many Disgruntled voices of genuine fans who lamented the short length of the move and chopping of many scenes from the book.

To start with, my chief grouse with the movie is the pace of the flick. At times it was too pacy & at times, it was dragging. Not Riveting stuff at all!!! Too many loose ends were left and many Q's were left unanswered. To those who read the book, it may have made sense; but to non-HP-readers like me, it would be baloney! Some of the missed thingz were: Continue reading “HP & the GoF.”